The Babes

In the midst of planning a wedding, finding a new job, and moving into a new house, I made a potentially life saving realization. Rather than murdering my future husband to cope with my stress, I realized the best way to cope was to bake.

So here we are! Four babes who not only love to bake, but we also love to drink. While I could bake for myself and painfully squeeze into a wedding dress at the end of the year, I’ve decided to share my love for sweet, boozy treats with the public.

I will continue to post photos of projects I have already completed, along with the recipes I have used. If you are in the Chatham, Orange, Wake, or Durham county area and have limited time to make a fancy treat for your next gathering, I would be delighted to bake for you. Though my favorite baked goods are for adults only, I will do any custom order for you. This includes children’s birthday cakes and treats.

 

Leave a Reply

